Are the videos I upload to YouTube from Zaption private?

For the most part! Videos uploaded to YouTube through Zaption, either by selecting a video from your computer or recording a new video with your webcam, are automatically stored on YouTube as unlisted videos. 

YouTube has three video privacy settings - Public, Unlisted, and Private. Public videos can be seen and searched by anyone on YouTube. Unlisted videos can only be seen by people with a direct link and cannot be searched for on YouTube. Private videos can only be seen by the owner of the video, and therefore not streamed through Zaption. In order for the videos to work in Zaption, they must be either Public or Unlisted. More information on YouTube video privacy can be found here.

Your Google login must be connected to a YouTube account in order to upload videos to YouTube through Zaption. If you are already signed in to YouTube, the accounts will automatically sync. If you are not signed in to YouTube, you will be prompted to sign-in to your Google/YouTube account.

For more information on adding videos to your lesson, please visit this Help Center article.

Zaption can also stream videos from Vimeo. Vimeo has paid Plus and Pro account options with even more privacy controls. For more information please see their pricing page or this Help Center article for the proper video settings.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk